Center of Excellence
HR Strategy

Forms

HR Strategy oversees and manages forms for CSCU employees

View Forms

What We Do

Onsite Services

Provide onsite services to employees on human resources matters including benefits, salary questions, career development, etc.

Seamless & Efficient Service

Deliver seamless and efficient service to all faculty, staff and students.

View Forms

Feedback & Process Improvement

Primary resource for feedback and process improvement identification and communication at the employee level.

Submit Feedback

Service Access

Allow employees to access services and channel issues of a higher level to the respective COE

Collaboration

Collaborate with other parts of the HR Shared Services model to ensure processes and programs are aligned with the new HR Shared Services Model

Workflow

Who We Are

  • HR Strategy

    Diane Mazza
    Director of HR Strategy
    dmazza@commnet.edu
    860-723-0630
    • Katherine Rivera
      HR Generalist
      krivera@commnet.edu

    • CT State Community College

      Edwin Castano
      HR Generalist
      ecastano@commnet.edu

    • Capital East Region

      Shaylah Carbone
      Regional HR Manager – Capital East Region
      Quinebaug Valley Community College
      Scarbone@commnet.edu
      860-932-4015
      • Patricia Lindo
        HR Generalist
        Manchester Community College
        plindo@commnet.edu
        860-512-3612

      • Frances Leon
        HR Generalist  
        Capital Community College/Middlesex Community College
        FLeon@commnet.edu
        860-906-5002

      • Jasmine Rosado
        HR Generalist  
        Three Rivers Community College/Middlesex Community College
        jrosado@commnet.edu
        860-215-9212
    • North West Region

      Wendy Bovia
      Regional HR Manager, North-West Region
      Tunxis, 600 Building, Room 6-392 WBovia@commnet.edu
      860-773-1420
      • Linda Pestretto-Demers
        HR Generalist, Lpestretto-Demers@commnet.edu
        Naugatuck Valley, Room K704
        Tunxis, 600 Building, Room T.B.D.
        203-596-8719
      • Erin Ransford
        HR Generalist, ERansford@commnet.edu
        Northwestern CT, The English Building, Room 101
        Asnuntuck, Room 125
        860-738-6324
    • Shoreline West Region

      Marlene Cordero
      Regional HR Manager Shoreline-West Region
      Gateway, North Building, Room 324 mcordero@commnet.edu
      203-285-2534
    • CSCU System Office
      Charter Oak State College

      Leslyene Dos Santos
      HR Generalist, LDosSantos@commnet.edu
      860-515-3751