Center of Excellence
HR Strategy

Forms

HR Strategy oversees and manages forms for CSCU employees

View Forms

What We Do

Onsite Services

Provide onsite services to employees on human resources matters including benefits, salary questions, career development, etc.

Seamless & Efficient Service

Deliver seamless and efficient service to all faculty, staff and students.

View Forms

Feedback & Process Improvement

Primary resource for feedback and process improvement identification and communication at the employee level.

Submit Feedback

Service Access

Allow employees to access services and channel issues of a higher level to the respective COE

Collaboration

Collaborate with other parts of the HR Shared Services model to ensure processes and programs are aligned with the new HR Shared Services Model

Workflow

Who We Are

  • HR Strategy

    Diane Mazza
    Director of HR Strategy
    dmazza@commnet.edu
    860-723-0630
    • Capital East Region

      Kimberly Carolina
      Regional HR Manager – Capital East Region
      Middlesex Community College, Founders Hall Room 116
      Kcarolina@commnet.edu; 860-343-5757
      • Patricia Lindo
        HR Generalist, Manchester/Capital
        Manchester CC, SSC Building, Room 134, plindo@commnet.edu
        860-512-3612
    • North West Region

      Wendy Bovia
      Regional HR Manager, North-West Region
      Tunxis CC, 600 Building, Room 6-392 WBovia@commnet.edu
      860-773-1420
      • Linda Pestretto-Demers
        HR Generalist, Lpestretto-Demers@commnet.edu
        Naugatuck Valley CC, Room K704
        Tunxis CC, 600 Building, Room T.B.D.
        203-596-8719
      • Erin Ransford
        HR Generalist, ERansford@commnet.edu
        Northwestern CT CC, The English Building, Room 101
        Asnuntuck CC, Room 125
        860-738-6324
    • Shoreline West Region

      Marlene Cordero
      Regional HR Manager Shoreline-West Region
      Gateway CC, North Building, Room 324 mcordero@commnet.edu
      203-285-2534
      • Erica Dos Santos
        HR Generalist, Norwalk CC, East Campus, Room 303  edossantos@commnet.edu
        203-857-7301
      • Kara Turman
        HR Generalist, Housatonic CC, Lafayette Hall, Room A218  kturman@commnet.edu
        203-332-5977