Faculty Alerts


Faculty Alerts are a way for teaching faculty to provide real-time information about a student’s academic performance in a specific course. Faculty alerts are routed to the student’s assigned Guided Pathways (GP) Advisor. GP Advisors will follow-up with students, collaborate with faculty, and connect them with appropriate on and off-campus resources. For all non-academic student concerns faculty, staff, and campus stakeholders should use the Tell Somebody Report (TSR).

Get Started

How to Raise an Alert

Detailed instructions and webinars on faculty alerts.

Learn How

GP Advising Offices

Contact information for your Campus Advising Lead.

View Contacts

Tell Somebody Report

Contacts and links on making a report for non-academic concerns.

TSR Reports

Faculty Alert Info

Faculty Alerts
Tell Somebody Report

For all other non-academic student concerns, please utilize your campus-based Tell Somebody Report (TSR) “If you see or hear something, say something…

Emergencies

If this is an emergency that requires medical, psychological, or police services, call 911. Do not use this reporting form if an immediate response is required.

Submitting a Report

If a member of the college community observes any behavior that may involve threats to the safety and security of the college community, individuals may report the behavior by using the online TSR form (See below for links to campus TSR submission). You have the option to fill in your contact information or submit the report anonymously. Once a report is submitted it will be reviewed by the College Behavioral Intervention Team (BIT) for appropriate action. 

Report Form Contact Email Location Phone
Asnuntuck Tell Somebody Report Tim St. James tstjames@acc.commnet.edu Room 117B 860 253-3011
Capital Tell Somebody Report Jason Scappaticci jscappaticci@ccc.commnet.edu Room 1026A 860 906-5011
Gateway Tell Somebody Report Alese Mulvihill amulvihill@gatewayct.edu Room N220 203-285-2210
Housatonic Tell Somebody Report Robin Avant ravant@hcc.commnet.edu Beacon Hall-278A 203-332-5061
Manchester Tell Somebody Report Fatma Salman fsalman@mcc.commnet.edu SSC L202b 860-512-2602
Middlesex Tell Somebody Report Sara Hanson shanson@mxcc.commnet.edu Founders Hall, Room 122 860-343-5883
Naugatuck Valley Tell Somebody Report Sarah Gager sgager@nvcc.commnet.edu K509A 203-575-8086
Northwestern Tell Somebody Report Jay Whitaker jwhitaker2@nwcc.commnet.edu Founders Hall, Room 103 860 738-6319
Norwalk Tell Somebody Report Tony Peffer gpeffer@ncc.commnet.edu W 106 203 857-7309
Quinebaug Valley Tell Somebody Report John Lewis jlewis@qvcc.commnet.edu E183B 860-932-4115 
Three Rivers Tell Somebody Report Kem Barfield kbarfield1@trcc.commnet.edu C213 860 215-9210
Tunxis Tell Somebody Report Charles Cleary ccleary@txcc.commnet.edu 1-105 860 773-1302

 

For questions and concerns about TSR reports please contact the BIT chair, dean, or associate dean responsible for handling non-academic student concerns (see chart above for campus specific contacts)

Faculty Alerts
How to Raise an Alert

The Faculty Alerts portal can be easily accessed through your Blackboard or myCommNet landing page and will allow you to quickly access a list of your students in a particular course section that you are currently teaching.

How to Raise Student Alerts

Step-by-step instruction manual on how to setup faculty alerts through the CRM Advise portal.

View the Instructions

Faculty Alert Demos

30 minute webinar series providing faculty with a demo of the Faculty Alerts portal and a Q&A session.

Webinar Dates & Times

Contact

For questions and concerns about Faculty Alerts please contact:
Michael Goemans (He/him/his)
Director, Student Success Technology
860.612.7023
mgoemans@commnet.edu

Faculty Alerts
GP Advising offices

Contacts

Campus GP Advising Office Campus Advising Lead Phone Email
Asnuntuck CASA Suite, Room 111 Emily Santaniello 860 253 3092 esantaniello@acc.commnet.edu
Capital Second Floor, Suite 208 Tyesha Wood 860 906-5078 twood@ccc.commnet.edu
Gateway Central Office N213 (4 hubs throughout campus) Antonia Salerno 203 285-2092 asalerno@gwcc.commnet.edu
Housatonic Beacon Hall Room 352 Jeanine Gibson 203 332-5263 jgibson@hcc.commnet.edu
Manchester Student Services Center, L108, L120, and L125 Caridad Rivera 860 512-3322 crivera@mcc.commnet.edu
Middlesex Founders Hall, Room 132 Elizabeth Slupski 860 343 5895 eslupski@mxcc.commnet.edu
Naugatuck Valley Kinney Hall, Room K520 Bonnie Goulet 203 596-8752 bgoulet@nvcc.commnet.edu
Northwestern CT Green Woods Hall (GW), Room 208 Robert Turner 860 738-6328 rturner@nwcc.commnet.edu
Norwalk East Campus, Room 104 Catherine Miller 203 857-3342 cmiller@ncc.commnet.edu
Quinebaug Valley Student Success Center, C129G Andrea Hemmerich 860 932-4980 ahemmerich@qvcc.commnet.edu
Three Rivers Advising Center, A Wing, Room A-113 Leticia Orozco 860 215-9233 lorozco@trcc.commnet.edu
Tunxis Bidstrup Hall Jennifer Barry 860 773-1775 jbarry@txcc.commnet.edu