skip to main content

Leadership

CSCU leadership works with the campus leaders, faculty, and staff to help increase the educational attainment and workforce development of Connecticut's adult population.

Executive Staff

  • Jane McBride Gates

    Interim President, Provost & Senior VP Academic & Student Affairs

    Jane McBride Gates

    View Bio
  • Elsa Núñez

    Vice President for State Universities

    Elsa Núñez

    View Bio

Senior Staff

Name Title Contact
Leigh Appleby Director of Communications 860-723-0617
applebyl@ct.edu
Benjamin Barnes Chief Financial Officer 860-723-0251
barnesb@ct.edu
Sean Bradbury Senior Director of Government Relations & External Affairs 860-723-0017
bradburys@ct.edu
William J. Gammell, Ph.D. Director of Research & System Effectiveness 860-723-0054
gammellw@ct.edu
Pam Heleen Associate Director of Board Affairs 860-723-0013
heleenp@ct.edu
Andrew Kripp Vice President for Human Resources 860-723-0604
krippa@ct.edu
Alice Pritchard Chief of Staff, Chief Operating Officer, Secretary to the BOR 860-723-0016
pritcharda@ct.edu
Joe Tolisano Chief Information Officer 860-723-0125
tolisanoj@ct.edu
Ernestine Y. Weaver CSCU General Counsel 860-723-0114
weavere@ct.edu

CSU/COSC Presidents

President/CEO Institution
Zulma Toro Central Connecticut
Ed Klonoski Charter Oak
Elsa Núñez Eastern Connecticut
Joe Bertolino Southern Connecticut
John B. Clark Western Connecticut

CCC Presidents/CEOs

President/CEO Institution
Rob Steinmetz Regional President, Capital-East (Capital, Manchester, Middlesex, Three Rivers, Quinebaug Valley)
James Lombella Regional President, North-West (Asnuntuck, Naugatuck Valley, Northwestern, Tunxis)
Thomas Coley Regional President, Shoreline-West (Gateway, Housatonic, Norwalk)
Michelle Coach Asnuntuck
G. Duncan Harris Capital
William (Terry) Brown Gateway
Dwyane Smith Housatonic
Nicole Esposito Manchester
Steven Minkler Middlesex
Lisa Dresdner Naugatuck Valley
Michael Rooke Northwestern CT
Cheryl C. De Vonish Norwalk
Rose Ellis Quinebaug Valley
Mary Ellen Jukoski Three Rivers
Darryl Reome Tunxis