CSCU leadership works with the campus leaders, faculty, and staff to help increase the educational attainment and workforce development of Connecticut's adult population.

CSCU Leadership
Executive Staff

Terrence Cheng


Elsa Núñez

Vice President for State Universities

Senior Staff

CSCU Leadership
Campus Leadership

CSUs & Charter Oak

President/CEO Institution
Zulma Toro Central Connecticut State University
Ed Klonoski Charter Oak State Colleges
Elsa Núñez Eastern Connecticut State University
Joe Bertolino Southern Connecticut State University
John B. Clark Western Connecticut State University

Community Colleges

President/CEO Institution
Rob Steinmetz Capital-East (Capital, Manchester, Middlesex, Three Rivers, Quinebaug Valley)
James Lombella North-West (Asnuntuck, Naugatuck Valley, Northwestern, Tunxis)
Thomas Coley Shoreline-West (Gateway, Housatonic, Norwalk)
Michelle Coach Asnuntuck Community College
G. Duncan Harris Capital Community College
William (Terry) Brown Gateway Community College
Dwyane Smith Housatonic Community College
Nicole Esposito Manchester Community College
Steven Minkler Middlesex Community College
Lisa Dresdner Naugatuck Valley Community College
Michael Rooke Northwestern CT Community College
Cheryl C. De Vonish Norwalk Community College
Karen Hynick Quinebaug Valley Community College
Mary Ellen Jukoski Three Rivers Community College
Darryl Reome Tunxis Community College