CSCU Success Awaits You!

Connecticut State Colleges & Universities (CSCU) is a system of 6 public colleges and universities: 4 CT state universities, CT State Community College, and Charter Oak State College.

Learn about CSCU

Free Tuition (PACT)

Funding covering the gap between federal and state grants, and community college tuition and mandatory fees.

Free Tuition


A new initiative with Social Impact Partners to lead CSCU to a strong investment case for the next biennium budget

Learn More

CSCU Receives $159,000 Donation from Stop & Shop to Support On-Campus School Food Pantries

Jul 10, 2024

Donation will support students facing food insecurity across CSCU’s 17 campuses

More News


CSCU offers a mix of 2-year and 4-year institutions, online and onground programs, and 17 locations all across Connecticut.

2-Year Institutions

CT State Community College

AsnuntuckEnfield, CT
CapitalHartford, CT
GatewayNew Haven, CT
HousatonicBridgeport, CT
ManchesterManchester, CT
MiddlesexMiddletown, CT
Naugatuck ValleyWaterbury, CT
NorthwesternWinsted, CT
NorwalkNorwalk, CT
Quinebaug ValleyDanielson, CT
Three RiversNorwich, CT
TunxisFarmington, CT

4-Year Institutions

CT State Universities, Charter Oak

Central Connecticut State UniversityNew Britain, CT
Charter Oak State CollegeOnline
Eastern Connecticut State UniversityWillimantic, CT
Southern Connecticut State UniversityNew Haven, CT
Western Connecticut State UniversityDanbury, CT