Header new120
Dec 11, 2013

ConnSCU Honors Advanced Manufacturing Centers

Governor Malloy joins Advanced Manufacturing Center students and industry partners to recognize leadership and innovation.

The Connecticut State Colleges and Universities — governed by the Board of Regents for Higher Education (BOR) — are hosting the 2013 Advanced Manufacturing Centers Awards Ceremony to recognize innovation and leadership in the field. The Advanced Manufacturing Centers are located at Housatonic, Naugatuck Valley and Quinebaug Valley Community Colleges and are modeled after the successful Manufacturing Machine Technology Program at Asnuntuck Community College.

WHEN —Wednesday, Dec. 11, 8:30-9:30 a.m.

WHERE — Legislative Office Building, 300 Capitol Ave., Hartford, Room 2C
Parking is available in the Legislative Office Building Public Parking Garage

WHO — Governor Dannel Malloy; Elliot Ginsberg, president and CEO, Connecticut Center for Advanced Technology Inc.; David Levinson, BOR vice president, Community Colleges; Frank Gullini, director of Asnuntuck’s Advanced Manufacturing Technology Center; Gail Coppage, BOR director of Innovation and Outreach; Asnuntuck Interim President James Lombella; Housatonic President Anita Gliniecki, Naugatuck Valley President Daisy Cocco De Filippis and Quinebaug Valley Interim President Carmen Cid; Students Pedro Rivera, New Britain; Christopher Heun, Stratford; Darlene Blumenthal, Waterbury; and Ian Bothur, Baltic; Industry Partners Gary Zweifel, Delta Industries, Inc., North Granby; Kenneth Lisk, PEP Lacey Manufacturing, Bridgeport; Douglas Johnson, The Marion Manufacturing Co., Cheshire; and Raymond Coombs Jr., Westminster Tools, Inc., Plainfield.