Campus Groups

For questions concerning the documents below, please contact Ken Klucznik at tap@ct.edu

Framework Implementation and Review Committee (FIRC)

The TAP Framework Implementation and Review Committee has primary responsibility to oversee the TAP general education framework (Framework30), to monitor how the major pathways (Pathway30) are integrated with the Framework30, to review learning outcomes assessment data about general education outcomes provided by campuses, and to make advisory recommendations for adjustments to the TAP Framework. The FIRC shall serve as a clearinghouse for information and clarification.

Responsibilities of TAP Co-Chairs
FIRC Co-Chairs Report

FIRC Meetings/Minutes
Meeting Minutes
April 13, 2018 Minutes (pdf)
March 2, 2018 Minutes (pdf)
February 9, 2018 Minutes (pdf)
December 8, 2017 Minutes (doc)
November 3, 2017 Minutes (doc)
October 13, 2017 Minutes (doc)
September 8, 2017 Minutes (pdf)
April 21, 2017 Minutes (pdf)
March 24, 2017 Minutes (pdf)
February 10, 2017 Minutes (pdf)
December 9, 2016 Minutes (pdf)
November 11, 2016 Minutes (pdf)
October 14, 2016 Minutes (pdf)
September 16, 2016 Minutes (pdf)
March 11, 2016 Minutes (pdf)
February 19, 2016 Minutes (pdf)
December 11, 2015 Minutes (pdf)
November 13, 2015 Minutes (pdf)
October 9, 2015 Minutes (pdf)
September 11, 2015 Minutes (pdf)
May 8, 2015 Minutes (pdf)
April 17, 2015 Minutes (pdf)
March 13, 2015 Minutes (pdf)
February 20, 2015 Minutes (pdf)
December 12, 2014 Minutes (pdf)
November 14, 2014 Minutes (pdf)
October 10, 2014 Minutes (pdf)
September 12, 2014 Minutes (pdf)
May 16, 2014 Minutes (pdf)
April 25, 2014 Minutes (pdf)
FIRC Members
Campus First Name Last Name Contact Title

Asnuntuck CC

Elle

Van Dermark

LVanDermark@asnuntuck.edu

Associate Professor of History

Capital CC

Becky

DeVito

bdevito@capitalcc.edu

Professor, Psychology

Gateway CC

Lauren

Doninger

ldoninger@gatewayct.edu

Professor of Psychology

Housatonic CC

Elizabeth

Steeves

esteeves@hcc.commnet.edu

Professor of Chemistry

Middlesex CC

Donna

Bontatibus

DBontatibus@mxcc.edu

Professor of English

Naugatuck Valley CC

Jason

Seabury

JSeabury@nvcc.commnet.edu

Assistant Professor, Mathematics

Norwalk CC

Susan

Steiz

SSteiz@ncc.commnet.edu

Professor of Business

Northwestern CCC

Dave Rodgers DRodgers@nwcc.edu Professor of Business

Quinebaug Valley CC

Three Rivers CC

Sarah

Selke

sselke@trcc.commnet.edu

Professor of Biology

Four-year schools

ECSU

Gail

Gelburd

gelburdg@easternct.edu

Professor, Art History

WCSU

Robin

Gustafson

GustafsonR@wcsu.edu

Professor of Psychology

CHARTER OAK

Jennifer

Washington

jwashington@charteroak.edu

Registrar

Non-voting members - Student Services

MCC

Gail

Arroyo

garroyo@mcc.commnet.edu

Associate Registrar

SCSU

Steve

Marcelynas

marcelynass1@southernct.edu

Assistant Director: Academic and Career Advising Transfer

Campus Groups

Campus TAP Point People
Campus Name Email

Asnuntuck CC

Elle Van Dermark

LVanDermark@asnuntuck.edu

Capital CC

Becky DeVito

BDeVito@capitalcc.edu

Housatonic CC

Elizabeth Steeves

ESteeves@hcc.commnet.edu

Manchester CC

James Gentile

JGentile@manchestercc.edu

Middlesex CC

Donna Bontatibus

DBontatibus@mxcc.edu

Naugatuck Valley CC

Jason Seabury

JSeabury@nvcc.commnet.edu

Norwalk CC

Susan Steiz

SSteiz@ncc.commnet.edu

Northwestern CCC

Dave Rodgers

DRogers@NWCC.edu

Quinebaug Valley CC

Brian Donohue-Lynch

BLynch@qvcc.edu

Three Rivers CC

Sarah Selke

SSelke@trcc.commnet.edu

Tunxis CC

Francis Coan

FCoan@tunxis.edu

Central

Patrick Tucker

PTucker@ccsu.edu

Eastern

Gail Gelburd

Gelburdg@easternct.edu

Southern

Terri Bennett

Bennettt1@southernct.edu

Western

Robn Gustafson

Gustafsonr@wcsu.edu

Charter Oak

Jen Washington

JWashington@charteroak.edu

Campus Cross-Functional Teams
Name Campus Office Email
Jennifer Anilowski ACC Director of Admissions JAnilowski@asnuntuck.edu
Diane Clokey ACC Registrar DClokey@asnuntuck.edu
Michelle Coach ACC FIRC Representative MCoach@asnuntuck.edu
Amanda Looney-Goetz ACC Transfer Counselor ALooney-Goetz@asnuntuck.edu
Jill Rushbrook ACC Director of Advising JRushbrook@asnuntuck.edu
Teresa Foley ACC Liberal Arts Department Chair TFoley@asnuntuck.edu
Michael Demers ACC Art, Business, CareersDepartment Chair MDemers@asnuntuck.edu
Tim St. James ACC Interim Dean of Students TStJames@asnuntuck.edu
Beth Egan ACC Interim Director of Financial Aid BEgan@asnuntuck.edu
Mike Stefanowicz ACC Academic Dean MStefanowicz@asnuntuck.edu
Becky DeVito CCC FIRC Rep.; Faculty, Psychology bdevito@ccc.commnet.edu
Argelio Marrero CCC Registrar
Miah LaPierre-Dreger CCC Interim Academic Dean mlapierre-dreger@ccc.commnet.edu
Jeffrey Partridge CCC Dept. Chair—Arts and Humanities jpartridge@ccc.commnet.edu
Stephen Fagbemi CCC Dept. Chair—Social Sciences sfagbemi@ccc.commnet.edu
Andre Freeman CCC Dept. Chair—Science and Math afreeman@ccc.commnet.edu
Seth Freeman CCC Interim Dept. Chair—Business & Tech sfreeman@ccc.commnet.edu
Kathy Herron CCC Faculty, Math kherron@ccc.commnet.edu
John Christie CCC Faculty, English jchristie@ccc.commnet.edu
Gerry Murphy CCC Faculty, Accounting gmurphy@ccc.commnet.edu
Gregg Gorneault CCC Director of Admissions ggorneault@ccc.commnet.edu
Mike Kriscenski CCC Guidance Counselor mkriscenski@ccc.commnet.edu
Margaret Malaspina CCC Director of Financial Aid mmalaspina@ccc.commnet.edu
Ryan Pierson CCC Assistant to the Academic Dean rpierson@ccc.commnet.edu
Jenny Wang CCC Institutional Research Director jwang@ccc.commnet.edu
Beth Merenstein CCSU FIRC representative, Chair MeresteinB@ccsu.edu
Doug Benoit CCSU Admissions BenoitD@ccsu.edu
Mary Pat Bigley CCSU School of Education and Professional Studies BigleyMAP@ccsu.edu
Richard Bishop CCSU Financial Aid BishopR@ccsu.edu
Justine Gamache CCSU School of Engineering, Science & Technology Gamache@ccsu.edu
Myrna Garcia-Bowen CCSU Transfer & Articulations GarciaBowenM@ccsu.edu
Cristina Higham CCSU School of Business CHigham@ccsu.edu
Laura Minor CCSU College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences LauraMinor@ccsu.edu
Rob Rak CCSU IT RakR@ccsu.edu
Patrick Tucker CCSU Registrar RTucker@ccsu.edu
Lori Pendleton COSC lpendleton@charteroak.edu
Jennifer Washington COSC Registrar jwashington@charteroak.edu
Ralph Brasure III COSC rbrasure@charteroak.edu
Wanda Warshauer COSC WWarshauer@charteroak.edu
Ruth MacDonald COSC rmacdonald@charteroak.edu
Gail Gelbard ECSU FIRC Representative GelburdG@easternct.edu
Jeanelle Day ECSU FIRC alternate DayJ@easternct.edu
Darren Robert ECSU Outcomes Assessment Coord RobertD@easternct.edu
Alison LoPriore ECSU Academic Advising LoPrioreL@easternct.edu
Jeff Buskey ECSU Admissions BuskeyJ@easternct.edu
Kathy Wrana ECSU Financial Aid WranaK@easternct.edu
Polly Silva ECSU Provost's Office SilvaP@easternct.edu
Ellen Gillette ECSU Registrar's Office GilletteE@easternct.edu
Michael Buccilli GCC Director of Counseling and Student Services MBuccilli@gatewayct.edu
J.A. Tony Carberry GCC Director of Enrollment Management JCarberry@gatewayct.edu
Kellie Byrd Danso GCC Director of Career Services KByrd-Danso@gatewayct.edu
Lauren Doninger GCC FIRC Representative LDoninger@gatewayct.edu
Lorraine Li GCC Faculty, Economics LLi@gatewayct.edu
Maribel Lopez GCC Registrar MLopez@gatewayct.edu
Angela Richter GCC Assist to the Academic Dean ARichter@gatewayct.edu
Lynn Roller GCC Faculty, Allied Health LRoller@gatewayct.edu
Vincent Tong GCC Director of Institutional Research VTong@gatewayct.edu
Paul Broadie II HCC President PBroadie@housatonic.edu
Terry Brown HCC Acting Dean of Academic Affairs WBrown@housatonic.edu
Greg DeSantis HCC Associate Director of Financial Aid GDeSantis@housatonic.edu
Debbie Kuchmas HCC Retention Associate for General Studies DKuchmas@housatonic.edu
Joan Lloyd HCC Faculty, Chemistry JLloyd@housatonic.edu
Carmen Medina HCC Counselor CMedina@housatonic.edu
Driss Mellouk HCC Faculty, Foreign Languages DMellouk@housatonic.edu
Laurie Noe HCC Faculty, Behavioral and Social Sciences LNoe@housatonic.edu
Pam Pirog HCC Faculty, Business PPirog@housatonic.edu
Rebecca Samberg HCC Faculty, Developmental Studies RSamberg@housatonic.edu
Elizabeth Steeves HCC FIRC Representative ESteeves@housatonic.edu
Laura Turiano HCC Faculty, Human Services and Psychology LTuriano@housatonic.edu
Shirley Zajdel HCC Faculty, Math/Science SZajdel@housatonic.edu
Barbara Richards HCC FAC BRichards@housatonic.edu
Gail Arroyo MCC Asst registrar GArroyo@mcc.commnet.edu
Kevin Bechard MCC Faculty, business KBechard@mcc.commnet.edu
Nicole Esposito MCC FIRC reprsentative NEsposito@mcc.commnet.edu
Meghan Finley MCC Faculty, Social Science MFinley@mcc.commnet.edu
Jennifer Gutterman MCC Faculty, Graphic Arts JGutterman@mcc.commnet.edu
Kimberly Hamilton-Bobrow MCC Faculty, Liberal Arts KHamiltonBobrow@mcc.commnet.edu
Kathryn Kleis MCC Faculty, Criminal Justice KKleis@mcc.commnet.edu
Pamela McManus MCC Faculty, Science PMcManus@mcc.commnet.edu
David Nielsen MCC IR DNielsen@mcc.commnet.edu
Christopher Paulin MCC Faculty, Social Science CPaulin@mcc.commnet.edu
Jana Sime MCC Faculty, Mathematics JSime@mcc.commnet.edu
Robert Turner MCC Transfer Counselor RTurner@mcc.commnet.edu
Steven Minkler MXCC MxCC Interim Campus CEO and Dean of Academic Affairs sminkler@mxcc.edu
Adrienne Maslin MXCC MxCC Dean of Students amaslin@mxcc.edu
Sarah Hanson MXCC MxCC Interim Associate Dean of Academic Affairs shanson@mxcc.edu
Donna Bontatibus MXCC MxCC TAP-FIRC Liaison, Professor of English dbontatibus@mxcc.edu
Emily Canto MXCC Counselor ecanto@mxcc.edu
Paul Carmichael MXCC Institutional Research pcarmichael@mxcc.edu
Joanne Faust MXCC MxCC Associate Registrar and Co Chair of Curriculum Committee jfaust@mxcc.edu
Lin Lin MXCC MxCC Co Chair of Curriculum Committee--General Education Assessment, Professor and Program Coordinator Computer Engineering Technology llin@mxcc.edu
Rebecca Rist-Brown MXCC Professor and Program Coordinator Criminal Justice & Criminology Studies eslupski@mxcc.edu
Elizabeth Slupski MXCC Director of Academic Advising eslupski@mxcc.edu
John Shafer MXCC Professor and Program Coordinator Communication Studies & Theater Studies jshafter@mxcc.edu
James Cousins NVCC Admissions JCousins@nvcc.commnet.edu
Bonnie Goulet NVCC CAPSS BGoulet@nvcc.commnet.edu
Martha Charris NVCC Danbury Campus MCharris@nvcc.commnet.edu
Ed Clancy NVCC Associate Registrar EClancy@nvcc.commnet.edu
Lisa Rodrigues-Doolabh NVCC IR Director LRodrigues-Doolabh@nvcc.commnet.edu
Kathleen Leblanc NVCC Professor of Human Services KLeblanc@nvcc.commnet.edu
Ron Picard NVCC Assoc Deanof Academic Affairs RPicard@nvcc.commnet.edu
Bob Howard NCC Social & Behavioral Science, co-chair RHoward@norwalk.edu
Susan Steiz NCC Business, co-chair SSteiz@norwalk.edu
Gabriel Adamek NCC Math, FIRC GAdamek@norwalk.edu
John Alvord NCC Art, Architecture, & Design JAlvord@norwalk.edu
Patrick Cassidy NCC Information Science PCassidy@norwalk.edu
Phyllis Fitzpatrick NCC Institutional Research PFitzpatrick@norwalk.edu
Ed Grippe NCC Humanities EGrippe@norwalk.edu
Diane Kiraly NCC Nursing DKiraly@norwalk.edu
Linda Lerman NCC Library LLerman@norwalk.edu
Jonathan McMenamin-Balano NCC Science JMcMenamin-Balano@norwalk.edu
Meira Rosenberg NCC Developmental Studies MRosenberg@norwalk.edu
Rick Boger-Hawkins NCCC RBoger-Hawkins@nwcc.edu
English/Communication faculty [TBD] NCCC
Ruth Gonzalez NCCC Director of Student Development RGonzalez@nwcc.edu
Doug Hoffman NCCC DHoffman@nwcc.edu
Joanne Nardi NCCC Associate Fiscal Administration JNardi@nwcc.edu
Stacey Williams NCCC SWilliams@nwcc.edu
Debbie Zavatkay NCCC Registrar DZavatkay@nwcc.edu
Patricia Bouffard NCCC Dean Academic Affairs PBouffard@nwcc.edu
Mike Rooke NCCC President MRooke@nwcc.edu
Robert Kozlowski QVCC Director of Advising and Retention Services RKozlowski@qvcc.commnet.edu
Amy Kacerik QVCC Director Student Services AKacerik@qvcc.commnet.edu
Sarah Hendrick QVCC Associate Director of Admissions SHendrick@qvcc.commnet.edu
Kimberly Rich QVCC Director of Financial Aid KRich@qvcc.commnet.edu
Pauline Clifford QVCC Director of Educational Technology PClifford@qvcc.commnet.edu
Christopher Parden QVCC Program Coordinator for Computer Service CParden@qvcc.commnet.edu
Brian Donahue-Lynch QVCC FIRC Representative BLynch@qvcc.commnet.edu
Steve Marcelynas SCSU FIRC representative Marcelynass1@southernct.edu
Frank LaDore SCSU Director of the Office of Transfer Student Services Ladoref1@southernct.edu
Ilene Crawford SCSU Associate Vice-President for Academic Affairs Crawfordi1@southernct.edu
Terricita Sass SCSU Associate Vice-President for Enrollment Management Sasst1@southernct.edu
Karen Cummings SCSU Director of Liberal Education Program Assessment and Planning Cummingsk2@southernct.edu
Alexis Haakonsen SCSU Director of Admissions Haakonsena1@southernct.edu
Alicia Carroll SCSU Registrar Carrolla8@southernct.edu
Helen Marx SCSU Faculty Director of Undergraduate Advising Marxh1@southernct.edu
Chul Lee SCSU Director of Institutional Research Leec26@southernct.edu
Mary Pat Caputo SCSU Public Affairs Caputom3@southernct.edu
Rick Bennett TRCC Faculty, Business RBennett@trcc.commnet.edu
Ken Briggs TRCC Interim Director, Financial Aid KBriggs@trcc.commnet.edu
Kathryn Gaffney TRCC Director, Marketing KGaffney@trcc.commnet.edu
Kathleen Gray TRCC Advisor, Student Services KGray@trcc.commnet.edu
Kevin Kelly TRCC Registrar KKelly@trcc.commnet.edu
Dov Kugelmass TRCC Faculty, Psychology DKugelmass@trcc.commnet.edu
Christine Languth TRCC Director, Student Success CLanguth@trcc.commnet.edu
Kacey McCarthy-Zaremba TRCC Academic Dean’s Office KMcCarthy-Zaremba@trcc.comment.edu
Steve Paternoster TRCC Admissions SPaternoster@trcc.commnet.edu
Sarah Selke TRCC TAP Point Person, Faculty, Biology SSelke@trcc.commnet.edu
Peg Stroup TRCC Director, Admissions PStroup@trcc.commnet.edu
Tamika Davis TxCC Admissions TDavis@tunxis.edu
Susan Winn TxCC Registrar SWomm@tunxis.edu
Melissa Lamar TxCC Marketing MLamar@tunxis.edu
Steve Mead TxCC IT SMead@tunxis.edu
Kelly Pittman TxCC Transfer Counsellor KPittman@tunxis.edu
Fran Coan TxCC FIRC Representative FCoan@tunxis.edu
David England TxCC Dean of Academic Affairs DEngland@tunxis.edu
Lynn Laskowski TxCC Faculty, Biology LLaskowski@tunxis.edu
Amy Feest TxCC Faculty, Business Adm AFeest@tunxis.edu
Nick Stugard TxCC Faculty, Math NStugard@tunxis.edu
Steve Ersinghaus TxCC Faculty, English SEringhaus@tunxis.edu
Bob Brown TxCC FAC RBrown@txcc.commnet.edu
David Burns WCSU Mathematics Faculty BurnsD@wcsu.edu
Pam McDaniels WCSU Visual and Performing Arts Faculty McDanielP@wcsu.edu
Keith Gauvin WCSU Registrar GauvinK@wcsu.edu
Isabel Carvalho WCSU Academic Advisement CarvalhoI@wcsu.edu
Nicole Kullberg WCSU Admissions and FIRC Representative KullbergN@wcsu.edu
Robin Gustafson WCSU FIRC Representative GustafsonR@wcsu.edu
Marketing Task Force
Campus Name Contact Department
NVCC Sydney Voghel-Ochs SVoghel-Ochs@nvcc.commnet.edu
GCC Evelyn Gard EGard@gwcc.commnet.edu Public Affairs
MCC Charlene Tappan CTappan@mcc.commnet.edu Marketing & Public Relations
MxCC Daniel Viens DViens@mxcc.commnet.edu Academic Advising
ECSU Christopher Dorsey DorseyC@easternct.edu Admissions
CCSU Mark McLaughlin McLaughlinM@ccsu.edu Marketing & Communications
SCSU Terricita Sass SassT1@southernct.edu Enrollment Management
SCSU Steve Marcelynas MarcelynasS1@southernct.edu Transfer Advising
TxCC Melissa Lamar MLamar@txcc.edu Public Relations
CSCU Michael Kozlowski MKozlowski@commnet.edu Strategic Initiatives
CSCU Maribel La Luz MLaLuz@commnet.edu Communications
CSCU Andrew Morris AMorris@commnet.edu Web Communication & Design

Pathway Work Groups

Pathway Campus Name Email